Meet the founder

Hi, I’m Jasmine Foley, the founder of Raising Them Resilient. After suffering with my own mental health struggles in my early twenties, and eventually learning to survive and then thrive, I became a true advocate of positive mental health.

Fast forward to now, and I’m fortunate enough to have brought a perfect little human into the world. As soon as I had my daughter, all I could think about was how I could teach her all the things I have learnt and give her the resilience she needs to face anything that may come her way in life. From this moment, Raising Them Resilient was born.

I’ve been working hard to really fine tune how I could help myself and others to teach resilience, and I knew I needed some expert help. I reached out to Clinical Psychologist and fellow mum, Dr Anna Symonds from Elysian Psychology, and from just one phone call, it was clear that we were both passionate about making this project a reality!